Write a Review for Philly Phaces

Dear Philly Phaces Family and Friends.

If you love Philly Phaces then tell the world! You have an opportunity to help us make even more of a difference in our community. GreatNonprofits – a review site like TripAdvisor – is honoring highly reviewed nonprofits with their 2020 Top-Rated Awards. Won’t you help us raise visibility for our work by posting a review of your experience with us? All reviews will be visible to potential donors and volunteers.

Share your Story. It’s easy and only takes 3 minutes!

Go to GreatNonprofits.org to get started!

Write a Review
Volunteer
Donate

Reviews found on Great NonProfits

GreatNonProfits.org

Every Heart has a Story

By: gr8fulparent - Client Served - 06/16/2020 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Philly Phaces is a wonderful community of families and volunteers. They welcomed my husband and I when our son was born with congenital facial abnormalities. After being referred by a friend who was familiar with the organization, we met people that had been through the same situation who were able to provide us with so much guidance and support. 5 stars is not enough for this amazing organization!

gr8fulparent Story
By: my5kids - Client Served - 06/14/2020 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

When my daughter came into this world, we had no idea that she would be born with craniosynostosis, frontonasal dysplasia and hypertelorism. Philly Phaces volunteers have been wonderful to her, and our whole family. What a caring and knowledgeable group of people! We have seen her blossom with their support.

my5kids Story
By: 51hlg - General Member of the Public - 06/09/2020 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I was introduced to Philly Phaces by a dear friend. Her child was born with congenital facial abnormalities over 20 years ago and as an adult, is now involved with this wonderful group of volunteers. Her self esteem has skyrocketed since becoming an integral part of their organization. Finding this inclusive community where she can truly belong has been an amazing experience for her and being able to give back through service is what makes this organization top notch.

51hlg Story
By: jaimietay - Client Served - 05/29/2020 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

My nephew was born with a congenital facial abnormality. I remember my brother and his wife had no idea what to do, what surgeries would be needed or even who to go to for guidance or medical care. We all had so many questions until someone my brother worked with told him about Philly Phaces. They are an amazing group of caring volunteers who have been through exactly what our family was going through. They have provided information, comfort and a genuine sense of community for all of us, and especially my nephew. We are forever in their debt and will enthusiastically pay it all forward!

jaimietay Story
By: SandDune - Volunteer - 05/28/2020 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Growing up, Halloween was the day of the year where my daughter (wearing a mask) could fit in and have fun just like the other kids. At Philly Phaces events, kids don’t worry about hiding and they play together while parents take comfort surrounded by passionate angels bearing personal experiences and resources to help address issues of appearance differences. All are welcome to our Philly Phaces Family. I’m a volunteer and I’m honored to pay it forward.

SandDune Story
By: LisaW96 - Volunteer - 05/27/2020 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Philly Phaces is committed to helping absolutely every person they come in contact with since the day they began this organization. I used to be so scared and embarrassed about the abnormality that I have. From the minute I first met those involved in this organization, they brought me out of my shell and made me feel confident and gave me the guidance needed to succeed. Because of them, I have given presentations on my condition, volunteered at various events, and fallen in love with spreading the message that they believe and work so hard to spread to others. They are truly a group of individuals that strive to better the community. Volunteering for this organization has been the best decision I have ever made!
LisaW96 Story
By: Cleftmama1 - Client Served - 05/24/2020 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Philly Phaces is an outstanding group that has provided me with endless support during my darkest of days! When I found out my child would be born with a facial difference, I was scared and did not know what to expect. Philly Phaces connected me with other families in similar situations and helped to guide me through all my questions that a mom would have when her child is having surgery. They are now family, and I could not be more proud to be a part of such a special group of people. The fundraising and events, all working towards the goal of supporting children and families of cleft and craniofacial kids have been something my children and family look forward to!

Cleftmama1 Story
By: Diana S.6 - Volunteer 05/24/2020 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Philly Phaces is an amazing parent to parent group, offering support, sponsoring events, & most importantly, welcoming you to their “family”. In supporting each other & sharing experiences, the fear & isolation that comes from having a child with a facial difference is greatly diminished.

Other parents in the group have experienced your feelings of unexpected outcomes, waited for a child having surgery, wondered what the future holds for their child. These parents have “been there” & their willingness to help others knows no bounds.

Contact Philly Phaces & share your hopes & fears. You will meet some extraordinary parents. We are here for YOU!!

Diana S.6 Story
By: Zoxo2011 - Professional with expertise in this field - 05/11/2020 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Professional with expertise in this field. This organization is the definition of Paying it Forward. Originally formed as a grass roots organization by a few families whose children carry the diagnosis of cleft lip and palate, they have grown into a major source of support for so many families . This is an incredible and selfless organization and I am beyond proud to give the 5 stars ( only because I can’t give them the whole galaxy)

Zoxo2011 Story
By: Lindsay N Jon I. - Client Served - 05/11/2020 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I found out my boy twin was going to be born with a Cleft Lip and Cleft Palate at my 20 week scan. We were devastated and didn’t know what to expect. We came across PhillyPhaces while visiting CHOP (Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia). From that point on, we were welcomed into their family! Yes, FAMILY. We were educated, cared for and welcomed with open arms to PhillyPhaces. They are incredible and truly care about everyone! They have several events for the children and their families throughout the year. If you have any doubts about anything, you can always contact a member of PhillyPhaces and they will help you in any way they can! Thank you so much PhillyPhaces!

Lindsay N Jon I. Story

Together we make all the difference